Posted by: secretperson | July 7, 2008

Don’t Like Spicy Food? Racist!

I don’t think I need to say much about this it is so clearly insane! A booklet for people in charge of pre-school children gives guidelines on how to spot potential racist behaviour. This includes the possibility a child might:

react negatively to a culinary tradition other than their own by saying ‘yuk’.

So if a child doesn’t like spicy food, as they tend not to given the strong taste, they might be on the watch list as a future racist that needs brainwashing to eat curry? Crazy. I love curry, I don’t favour mass immigration, will this confuse the racist hunters?

But maybe my dislike of Brussel Sprouts was in fact an early sign of my EUscepticism!

Responses

  1. Ok, but what about people who don’t like fruitcake? I think I’m the last person in the U.S. that actually likes the stuff. Does this mean I have to move?

    Who puts out this idiocy?


Leave a Reply

Categories

