Posted by: secretperson | November 28, 2007

Me? Censored?

A comment I left on a telegraph boxing blog has been removed! (I mentioned it previously here.) Anyway this is my blog and I’ll risk offending people if I want to so I’ll try and remember what I said.

To put it in context, America’s Floyd Mayweather fights England’s Ricky Hatton on 8th December, both are undefeated. Mayweather said, as part of the usual boxing build-up banter, if they were in prison he’d make Hatton his bitch. I thought Mayweather wouldn’t like to be called gay, but just said he’d like to have sex with a man and this was ripe for mockage. So I said something along the lines of:

After seeing how Lennox Lewis got upset when he was called gay I think it’s a step forward that Mayweather has come out as the first openly gay boxer. It’s a shame Gayfeather’s approach to man-love comes from the Mike Tyson school of romance though.

Reasonable enough for a man who’s just threatened violent rape. I wonder which bit they objected too?

Responses

  1. Floyd Mayweather fights England’s Ricky Hatton on 8th December, both are undefeated. Mayweather said, as part of the usual boxing build-up banter, if they were in prison he’d make Hatton his bitch. I thought Mayweather wouldn’t like to be called gay, but just said he’d like to have sex with a man and this was ripe for mockage. So I said something along the lines of:

    After seeing how Lennox Lewis got upset when he was called gay I think it’s a step forward that Mayweather has come out as the first openly gay boxer. It’s a shame Gayfeather’s approach to man-love comes from the Mike Tyson school of romance though.

    Reasonable enough for a man who’s just threatened violent rape. I wonder which bit they objected too?

    They objected to your comment? It happens to me a lot.
    It’s okay for scumbag mayweather to gob off ‘cos he’s black, it aint okay for you to do it ‘cos you’re white. I am assuming you are white, i.e. white and christian. Plus the paper editor is probably shit scared of these pathetic pc laws the new labour fascist scum have just bought in. You know, the inciting hatred against fudgepackers law!
    Mayflower can get away with it ‘cos he’s one of “the oppressed”.
    Personally, I would love to see Hatton knock 7 kinds of shit out of mayfag!
    The bloke isnt only arrogant; he’s f’ing annoying to! And dont think the whole of usa will be behind maytwat either! The fuckers fixed it so Hatton can only get 4500 fans in. Apparently, 15000 were going, but then mysteriously, there were no tickets left. What bullshite ah?

  2. White Anglo-Saxon yeah, but atheist! Close though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

